Home » Program Information » Terms of Instruction

Terms of Instruction


Minnesota law requires a minimum of 1500 clock hours of training to be eligible for the Apprentice Examination. The course consists of three quarters of 500 clock hours to attain 1500 clock hours. These quarters will take three months each. A clock hour is 60 minutes, in which 50 to 55 minutes of instruction occurs. This consists of 281 theory related hours and 1219 floor hours. Moler Barber School provides 1½ hours of classroom each day, and 6½ hours of practical training.

Practical training consists of hands on training with customers on the clinic floor, while under the supervision of licensed instructors. The Minnesota State Barber Board allows 20 students per instructor. The $50.00 permit fee is included in the total tuition charge. The apprentice examination fee is $88.00 for the practical exam and the written exam. This fee is to be paid by the student at the time of the application for the examination. If the student does not pass the apprentice examination, an additional 500 clock hours of schooling is required.

Connect With Us!

St. Cloud Campus

Phone: 320-227-2177

facebook logo
 
August 2017
M T W T F S S
« Jul    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031